Philippine Dermatological Society

Table of Contents

Photodermatology Subspecialty Core Group

Officers and Members

1st Row (L-R): Angel Guzman MD, Luella Alcos MD,Bernadette Arcilla MD, Patricia Tinio MD (Chair), Bernardita Policarpio MD, Pearl Weena Sabido MD

2nd Row (L-R): Giselle Ver MD, Anna Lou Diaz MD, Ria Siccion MD, Deanna Ramiscal MD, Lyra Tumalad MD (Sec), Leilani Senador MD, Vanessa Carpio MD

Not in photo: Vermen Verallo-Rowell MD, Lorna Frez MD, Jasmin Yason MD, Corrine de Jesus MD


  1. Encourage members of the PDS to develop an interest in photodermatology.
  2. Increase knowledge, understanding, and skill in photodermatology.
  3. Provide continuing medical education to PDS members, residents, and phototherapy center staff to ensure the high standard of patient care.

Updates and Upcoming Activities

Launching of the PDS Nationwide Phototherapy Directory Subspecialty forum in October 2020

Contact Person(s)

Dr Patricia Tinio at